Norway: Alexander Rybak

    Minutes before Norway's national selection was finishes, the winner of the show Melodi Grand Prix 2018 will be the representative of the country in the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon.
     In the first round, all contestants interpreted their songs and were voted by the audience and an international jury consisted by 10 countries. The songs were as follows:

  • Stella & Alexandra - You Got Me
  • Aleksander Walmann - Talk to the Hand
  • Ida Maria – Scandilove
  • Nicoline - Light Me Up
  • Tom Hugo - I Like I Like I Like
  • Charla K - Stop the Music
  • Alejandro Fuentes - Tengo Otra
  • Vidar Villa - Moren din
  • Rebecca - Who We Are
  • Alexander Rybak - That's How You Write a Song

    In the second round, the four main entries were voted by the audience, with Alexander Rybak being the winner of Melodi Grand Prix 2018.
      Alexander Rybak is the winner of Eurovision 2009 with the song Fairytale, defeating all of the records of his time, he was conquering the top with 387 points. Norway also won at 1985 and 1995. This year Norway competes in the first half of the second semi-final on May 10th.

We inform that the website uses the cookie files. You may set forth the conditions of storage of cookies on your device with the use of browser settings. For more information please review our Cookie policy available here.